17
Dec
08

On the 11th day of Christmas…

…here are eleven books I’m looking forward to ~ in no particular order

1. Bone Crossed & Hunting Ground – Patricia Briggs (Okay, I know that’s two books, but shhhh)

bone-crossed

2. Propromises-in-deathmises In Death & Kindred in Death – JD Robb (Um…see above *grin*)

3. Demon Dawn – Meljean Brook

4. Duplicate Effort – Kristine Kathryn Rusch

duplicate-effort

5. The Shadow Queen – Anne Bishop

the-shadow-queen1
6. The Vampire’s Bride – Gena Showalter

vampires-bride

7. Magic Strikes – Ilona Andrews

magic-strikes

8. Blood Sins – Kay Hooper

kay-hooper

9. Bengal’s Heart – Lora Leigh

10.Trunning-hotucker’s Claim – Sarah McCarty

11. Running Hot – Jayne Ann Krentz

You know what I’ve just realized? Every single book on that list is part of a series. I do however, quite often pick up debut authors or authors I haven’t yet read if the blurb/concept catches my interest. Judith James debut Broken Wing and Victoria Dahl’s contemporary debut Talk Me Down are both on my tbr list because of that very reason.

Now it’s your turn – what books are you looking forward to? You can list one, two or even eleven!vampires-bride2

Contest now closed. Winner: Ada Lato-Esposito

Everyone who comments goes into a draw to win a very special prize. The fabulous and talented Gena Showalter, NYT Bestselling author of the Lords of the Underworld series has offered to give away an ARC (advanced reading/review copy) of THE VAMPIRE’S BRIDE, releasing March 2009!

Contest closes midnight Friday Dec 19th, 2008, NZ time.

133 Responses to “On the 11th day of Christmas…”


  1. 1 Elaine
    December 17, 2008 at 6:23 am

    1, 2 and 9 are already on my Amazon Wish List, along with yours and quite a few others that don’t have anything out until 2009. Granted it’s not like I don’t have unread books on my bookshelf, but they are books that have been on there for a year or more, and clearly I’m not interested…lol

    My 17 y/o got me into the Patricia Briggs books. I tend to go for the vamps, and she’s into witches and wolves. We share Patricia Briggs, Keri Arthur and Sherrilyn Kenyon books. She tried to get me to read the Twilight series…I couldn’t do it. My 12 y/o is now reading the series. I tried to get her into Christine Feehan’s vampire series, but she said the vamps were too arrogant and she would rather stake them.

    I just read my first Gena Showalter book last week, ‘The Darkest Night’. Loved it. I am waiting for ‘Awaken Me Darkly’ to arrive.

  2. 2 MarnieColette
    December 17, 2008 at 6:27 am

    At Graves End…. J Frost
    Vampire Bride…. G Showalter
    Demon Dawn….Meljean Brook
    Croushing Vampire Hidden Fang… Katie Maclister
    The next In Death… JD RObb
    The next (Demon Slayer)… Angie Fox
    The next Dark Hunter/Were Hunter/Dream Hunter… S.Kenyon

    Darn that is all I can think of at the moment…

    Happy Holidays

  3. 3 Teresa W
    December 17, 2008 at 6:29 am

    I’m with you on all these releases and I enjoy reading many different also!

  4. 4 Megan
    December 17, 2008 at 6:42 am

    There are so many books that I desperately want, but sadly, don’t have the funds at the moment to buy them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I swear if I won the lottery I’d be broke again in a matter of days from buying all the books on my wish list)

  5. 5 Melissa
    December 17, 2008 at 6:43 am

    1 & 2 Would be awesome but I’m a book junkie so any book would be cool to win.

  6. December 17, 2008 at 6:53 am

    This sounds like a great book; another one for the tbr pile!

  7. December 17, 2008 at 6:53 am

    Oh, Nalini, very good question. I keep a notebook by my computer with books I want to buy. Not always remembering exactly why I want them Yvonne scratches head but usually I’ve seen them recommended on a blog or cruised through something on Amazon or elsewhere. On the list at the moment:

    Nora Roberts — The Pagan Stone (cos I can’t wait to see what happens!)
    Susan Wiggs — Just Breathe
    Lisa Kleyplas — Sugar Daddy and Blue Eyed Devil (from your blog I believe, Nalini)
    Barbara Bretton — Casting Spells
    Pamela Morsi — Simple Jess (because I have NEVER been able to find a copy of this book and I’ve heard so much about it)
    Merline Lovelace — The Hello Girl (she ‘spoke’ about it during the eHarlequin Open House Desire authors chat and the concept really attracted me.)
    Kay Hooper — Blood Sins (I heart Kay Hooper’s work in a major way)

  8. 8 Avi J
    December 17, 2008 at 6:56 am

    I have a few Maureen Child – An Officer and a Millionaire
    Maxine Sullivan – The C.O.O Must Marry
    Day Leclaire Mr Strictly Business
    Yvonne Lindsay Rogue Diamond Series
    I think I will stop there for the while there are lots more ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. December 17, 2008 at 7:03 am

    I’m just looking forward to making a dent in my TBR pile ๐Ÿ˜† But specifically, Charlaine Harris’ next Grave book, Megan Hart’s Stranger and JD Robb’s last umm… four books (I stockpile them so I can overdose!)

  10. 10 Chanel
    December 17, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Oohh those all sound good!

    Here’s my list as of today…lol!
    1.)Silent in the Moor by Deanna Raybourn
    2.)Zen and the Art of Vampires by Katie MacAlister
    3.)Crouching Vampire, Hidden Fang by Katie MacAlister
    4.)Vampire Bride by Gena Showalter
    5.)The Darkest Kiss by Gena Showalter (just started this series and love it!)

  11. December 17, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Chanel – Silent on the Moor is on my list, too! How could I forget. I really enjoy Deanna Raybourn’s style.

    Yvonne – you MUST track down a copy of Simple Jess. It’s an amazing, amazing book.

  12. 12 Eshani
    December 17, 2008 at 7:20 am

    I can’t wait to catch up on my reading over the Holidays ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m looking forward to:
    Nora Robert: Love by Design (I think its an older release with 2 books, but I haven’t read that one yet).
    Kresley Cole: Kiss of a Demon King
    Jaci Burton: Riding temptation (I’ve been waiting to get to this one!)
    Cynthia Eden: Midnight Sins
    Lora Leigh: Bengal’s Heart
    Karen M. Moning: I wanted to try her Fever Series
    and of course, I’m still counting down until Angels’ Blood (and it’s exciting that there will be two psy/changeling books next year..Yay!!)
    Have a happy holidays everyone!

  13. December 17, 2008 at 7:25 am

    There are so many. Here goes:
    Murder Game by Christine Feehan
    Threads Of Destiny by NJ Walters
    The Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter
    Night Huntress by Yasmine Galenorn
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter

    And many more I can’t think of off the top of my head.

  14. 14 Jane
    December 17, 2008 at 7:36 am

    “Kill For Me” by Karen Rose
    “Seduced at Midnight” by Jacquie D’Alessandro
    “As Shadows Fade” by Colleen Gleason
    Fire and Ice” by Julie Garwood
    “At Close Range” by Tara Taylor Quinn

  15. 15 Pam P
    December 17, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Hi Nalini, your 1, 3, 6, 7 and 11 are already on my wishlist, along with Broken Wing by Judith James, and some more January releases:
    At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost
    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole
    The Sins of Lord Easterbrook – Madeline Hunter
    Tempt the Devil – Anna Campbell
    Marrying the Captain – Carla Kelly
    Stay the Night – Lynn Viehl
    Highland Warrior – Monica McCarty
    Witch Heart – Anya Bast

    Happy Holidays!

  16. 16 Brooke
    December 17, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Wow, my list is so long, but I’ll only post the one that I most want and that’s Kim Harrison’s release in February! ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. 17 azteclady
    December 17, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Lemme see… Okay, I’ll just be very general (otherwise this could be looooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnngggggggggg)

    Suzanne Brockmann’s Dark of Night at the end of January is the one I’m salivating over right now (as soon as that one is in the bag, so to speak, I’ll start on a number of them–the JD Robbs for sure).

    Between now and then I have a few books I’ve promised to review, and I have Nora Robert’s Blood Brothers trilogy waiting for me (those and Broken Wing are my rewards for hard work :grin:)

    Then there are a few books coming out next year of which I’ve been lucky enough to get ARCs. I’m still looking forward their releases, because I want to see these authors succeed with them–I want them to have long and successful careers… so I have lots of books to look forward to! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Yeah, I’m selfish that way ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. December 17, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Yvonne, have you read Pamela Morsi’s Last Dance at Jitterbug Lounge and Bitsy’s Bait & BBQ? I was rivetted!

  19. 19 Rachel Bailey
    December 17, 2008 at 8:24 am

    ‘Dogs and Goddesses’ by Jenny Crusie, Anne Stuart and Lani Diane Rich. *happy expectant sigh*

  20. 20 Mona
    December 17, 2008 at 8:50 am

    I’m looking forward to read
    Tempt the Devil by Anna Campbell
    Unmasked by Nicola Cornick
    and definitely The Vampire’s Bride ๐Ÿ˜‰

  21. 21 Amy S.
    December 17, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Maverick by Lora Leigh
    Coyote’s Mate by Lora Leigh
    The Club by Sharon Page
    Blood Deep by Sharon Page

  22. 22 limecello
    December 17, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Quite a list! Erm… I’m looking forward to “What I Did For Love” :X Although for some reason I’m not super excited about it. Also excited for YOUR books, Nalini! Love the covers! Er… Anya Bast’s next (two?) Elemental Witches books… Lauren Dane and Megan Hart’s books….

    Actually, I have no idea what books are coming out soon. Tried looking on amazon a few days ago and didn’t get much. Also – I think Lori Foster has another book coming out? ๐Ÿ˜›

  23. 23 Maered
    December 17, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Promises in Death by JD Robb, definitely. Can’t get enough of Eve and Roarke! And Branded by Fire. *grin* I love reading about kick ass heroines, so this one is very eagerly anticipated!

  24. 24 Rachel
    December 17, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I can’t wait to read Kiss of a Demon King by Kresly Cole. I can’t get enough of the IAD series! I am also eagerly awaiting Branded by Fire. Mercy’s story promises to be HOT!

  25. 25 Lori Ann
    December 17, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Okay, here’s a list of books I am really looking forward to reading:

    1. Anna Campbell – Tempt the Devil
    2. Kresley Cole – Kiss of the Demon King
    3. Lara Adrian – Veil of Midnight
    4. Gena Showalter – The Darkest Whisper
    5. Cindy Gerard – Whisper No Lies
    6. Nailni Singh – Branded By Fire
    7. Monica McCarty – Highland Warrior
    8. Elizabeth Hoyt – To Beguile A Beast
    9. Sherry Thomas – Not Quite A Husband
    10. Kerrelyn Sparks – Secret Life of a Vampire

  26. 26 orannia
    December 17, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Ohhh, that’s a good list Nalini! I too am looking forward to Silent on the Moor. I only discovered Deanna Raybourn’s books this month and have devoured them ๐Ÿ™‚ Hmmm, definitely books 1 (a+b), 2 (a+b), 5 and 9, although…is Bengal’s Heart the next in the series? I thought Coyote’s Mate was? Have I been trying to find the wrong title on the library catalogue?

    I’m also looking forward to Lover Avenged (JR Ward), as I love Rhev ๐Ÿ™‚ And Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr! And…how could I forget…Branded by Fire. I have to admit to not really liking kick-a*s heroines (I so can’t relate to them it isn’t funny), but I like Mercy and have completely faith in you Nalini!

    Oh, almost forgot three (my list is insane!): A Plague of Poison (Maureen Ash) – a Templar Knight suspense; Smooth Talking Stranger (Lisa Kleypas) and House War (Michelle West) – I can’t wait to see the fireworks between Jewel and Avendar ๐Ÿ™‚ And no, I’m not talking about romantic fireworks ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. 27 Ashley V
    December 17, 2008 at 10:32 am

    I want 1,6, & 10 so bad! There are so many books coming out soon that I want.

  28. December 17, 2008 at 10:38 am

    I LOVE GENA!!!!

    If you haven’t read her books, what are you waiting for?!?!?

  29. December 17, 2008 at 10:39 am

    I can’t wait for Briggs next two to come out ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and Showalter! of course I’ve got a ton on pre-order all the way up to July 09 (cuz duh Branded by Fire lol)

    =^)
    Candice

  30. 30 Cristy
    December 17, 2008 at 10:55 am

    At Graves End – Jeanine Frost
    The Vampires Bride & The Darkest Whisper- Gena Showalter
    Veil of Midnight- Lara Adrian
    Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley COle
    Angels Blood- Nalini Singh
    Lover Avenged- JR Ward

  31. December 17, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Orannia – Coyote’s Mate is definitely the next one, and I’m also looking forward to that, but I’m a huge fan of Cabal, so can’t wait for his story!

  32. December 17, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Oooh, Kiss of a Demon King – yes, I want that one too!

  33. 33 orannia
    December 17, 2008 at 11:24 am

    We finally get Cabal’s story? YAH! I’m completely with you on liking Cabal Nalini, although the book I want my hands on most is Jonas’ book. I LOVED that last scene in Mercury’s War…

  34. December 17, 2008 at 11:38 am

    To add another new author to your list Adrian Phoenix has already released A Rush of Wings and the second novel in this new series In The Blood is released beginning of January. Can’t wait!!

  35. December 17, 2008 at 11:47 am

    Orannia wrote: A Plague of Poison (Maureen Ash) – a Templar Knight suspense

    There’s a Templar Knight series???? Argh! There goes my bank balance!

  36. 36 Sandra
    December 17, 2008 at 11:56 am

    Reading all those lists and thinking – oh yeah, that one, and that one, ooh and that one too. So, what I really need most is a book on speed reading so that I can get through all the ones currently in my TBR pile and then start on next year’s.

  37. 37 christa
    December 17, 2008 at 11:57 am

    Stranger by Megan Hart
    Olivia Gates’s Desire trilogy
    lots of upcoming desires
    Sarah Mccarty
    and I’m sure there’s more

  38. December 17, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    Oh I have most of those on my wishlist..never heard of duplicate effort but now I am adding that one to my list. Thanks! But here are so many authors that are coming out in Dec. Jan. and Feb. That my list is overflowing. I really cant wait for Bone Crossed!

  39. 39 BarbaraV
    December 17, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    I am looking foward to read Layel’s story. I can’t hardly wait to get my hands in that sexy vampire story. I have been very patient waiting. I am glad that March is around the corner.

  40. December 17, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Goodness. So many books to choose from. I’ll give my authors first off. All their books are fabulous and have various release dates.

    Gina Showalter (for sure. I can’t wait until playing with fire II!)
    Hannah Howell
    Jennifer Armintrout.
    Rachel Vincent.

    Just a few authors who I am keeping a look out for.

  41. 41 Rena M.
    December 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    There are SO many books that I want this coming year. Let’s see:

    Coyote’s Mate – Lora Leigh
    Dream Warrior – Sherrilyn Kenyon
    Deadly Desire – Keri Arthur
    Bad Moon Rising – Sherrilyn Kenyon
    Veil of Midnight – Lara Adrian
    Only Pleasure – Lora Leigh
    Withc Heart – Anya Bast
    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole
    The Vampire’s Bride – Gena Showalter
    Darkness Revealed – Alexander Ivy
    White Witch, Black Curse – Kim Harrison
    At Grave’s End – Jeaniene Frost
    Skin Trade – Laruell K Hamilton
    Angel’s Blood – Nalini Singh
    Ecstasy – Jacki Frank
    The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter
    Dead and Gone – Charlaine Harris
    Pride – Rachel Vincent
    Prey – Rachel Vincent
    Desire Unchained – Larissa Ione
    Passion Unleashed – Larissa Ione

    I’m sure there is more, but those top my various wishlists!

  42. 42 macahula
    December 17, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Talk about HARD question, Nalini…

    Definitely anything JD Robb…

    Definitely anything Nalini…

    Definitely anything Lora Leigh…

    Definitely more WOLF TALES by Kate Douglas…

    Definitely anything Gena…

    Defnitely anything Sherrilyn…

    Definitley anything Hamilton…

    Definitely anything Eve Silver/Eve Kenin…

    Definitely anything J.R. Ward…

    Definitely anything Nina Bangs…

    Definitley anything Angela Knight…

    Definitely anything Christine Feehan…

    Definitely anything Christine Warren…

    And I can’t wait to read the books that I have coming by Lucinda Betts…

    And the list just continues… Lisa Jackson… Carla Neggers… Susan Krinard… Brenda Joyce… Marjorie Liu… Jade Lee… Christina Dodd…Heather Graham… Karen Rose…

    I probably should have a second and third job to support my habit! lol!

  43. 43 JadedSarah
    December 17, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I am looking forward to the new patricia briggs novel, lara adrian’s new book in the midnight breeds, jacqueline frank has a new one coming on in january too i think. mostly i get book cards as presents because i buy my books too soon for someone to get them for me as presents lol

  44. 44 Ang From Oz
    December 17, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I am so looking forward to Bone Crossed!!! And definately would love to win a copy of the Vampires Bride. I have been itching to read that for ever!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  45. December 17, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Well great thanks Nalini – you’ve given me MORE books to add to the TBR pile ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s my never ending quest. I have to catch up on backlists (Sherrilyn Kenyon, Laurell K Hamilton, Nalini Singh, Gena Showalter and so forth and so forth)

    For new releases (ie series I have caught up with) – the next Riley Jensen book by Keri Arthur and the next BDB book by JR Ward . And of course Rachel Bailey’s debut book coming out next year. ๐Ÿ™‚

  46. December 17, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    I love making my list! I’ll try to keep it to 12, LOL

    ANGEL’S BLOOD by Nalini Singh
    WITCH HEART by Anya Bast
    BEING WICKED by Lacy Danes
    TEXAS MEN by Delilah Devlin
    IMMORTAL DANGER by Cynthia Eden
    MY FAVORITE PHANTOM by Karen Kelley
    TALL,DARK AND DEADLY by Lorie O’Clare
    REVEALED by Kate Nobel
    VAMPIRE BRIDE By Gena
    ONLY PLEASURE by Lora Leigh

    Too I’m looking forward to when I can buy some recent ones I missing!

  47. 47 Alexia T
    December 17, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    I doubt if i can remember all of my “on pins and needles list” but i’ll give it a whirl… in no particular order:

    white witch, black curse- Kim Harrison (Feb 24, 2009)
    bone crossed- Patricia Briggs (Feb 03, 2009)
    mona lisa darkening- Sunny (Jan 06, 2009)
    the vampire’s bride- Gena Showalter (Mar 01, 2009)
    dead and gone- Charlaine Harris (May 05, 2009)
    hunted- P.C.Cast (Mar 10, 2009)
    mortal sins- Eileen Wilks (Feb 03, 2009)
    bloodhound- Tamora Pierce (Apr 28, 2009)
    branded by fire- Nalini Singh (Jul 07, 2009)
    coyote’s mate- Lora Leigh (Feb 03, 2009)
    dream warrior- Sherrilyn Kenyon (Feb 03, 2009)

    there are more but i think 11 is the limit, a pity since i just remembered a great book i’m waiting for Ecstasy by Jacquelyn Frank (Dec 30, 2008)… hmmm guess i got to mention it after. oh well

  48. December 17, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    There are so many great books I’m looking forward to getting. Most have probably been posted in comments already but here are some of my top picks:

    Skin Trade – Laurell K Hamilton
    White Witch, Black Curse – Kim Harrison
    At Graveโ€™s End – Jeaniene Frost
    The Dangerous Book for Demon Slayers – Angie Fox
    Deadly Desire – Keri Arthur
    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole
    Magic Strikes – Ilona Andrews
    The Vampireโ€™s Bride – Gena Showalter
    Desire Unchained – Larissa Ione
    Passion Unleashed – Larissa Ione
    Night Huntress – Yasmine Galenorn
    Eve of Darkness – S J Day
    Veil of Midnight – Lara Adrian
    Angelโ€™s Blood – Nalini Singh
    Dead and Gone – Charlaine Harris
    Curse the Dawn – Karen Chance

  49. 49 Suzette
    December 17, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    My list would consist of anything(unless I have it already) by these particular authors:

    Christine Feehan
    Sherrilynn Kenyon
    Kresley Cole
    Gena Showalter
    Nalini Singh
    Lora Leigh
    Michelle Bardsley
    Jackie Frank
    Nina Bangs
    Sandra Hill
    Lyndsay Sands
    J R Ward

    No particular order, just whatever they have coming out new

  50. 50 capitalromance
    December 18, 2008 at 12:30 am

    I’m in complete agreement with Suzette! With the exception of Michelle Bardsley, I’m not sure I’ve read her. Note to self, must try new author!

  51. 51 May B.
    December 18, 2008 at 1:03 am

    I think I am very like you. All books on my list are part of the series.

    The Sin of Lord Easterbrook // Madeline Hunter
    Whatever In Death series release in the year // J.D. Robb
    Hunting Ground // Patricia Briggs
    The Next Merry Gentry book// Laurell K. Hamilton
    The Next Otherworld book // Kelley Armstrong
    Branded by fire // Nalini Singh
    Hidden Current // Christine Feehan
    Mastered by Love // Stephanie Laurens
    Demon Dawn // Meljean Brook
    Lover Avenged // J.R. Ward
    Breaking Loose // Tara Janzen
    Stay the night // Lynn Viehl
    Kiss of the demon king // Kresley Cole
    Demonica books (2 of them) // Larissa Ione
    Taming the fire // Sydney Croft

    I can go on forever

  52. 52 Crystal B.
    December 18, 2008 at 1:15 am

    I am looking forward to:
    Desire Unchained- Larissa Ione
    Passion Unleashed-Larissa Ione
    To Beguile A Beast-Elizabeth Hoyt
    Veil of Midnight-Lara Adrian
    Dawn Keepers by Jessica Andersen
    Angels Blood by Nalini Singh

  53. 53 Pamk
    December 18, 2008 at 1:27 am

    Man thanks for the post. I can see I seriously need to update my wish list at amazon. I see book here that I love and am going to have to buy lol

  54. 54 Cynthiax3
    December 18, 2008 at 1:32 am

    I am looking forward to:

    Murder Game and Hidden Currents by Christine Feehan
    The Vampires Bride and The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    Dream Warrior by Sherrilyn Kenyon
    Ashes of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Kiss of Fate by Deborah Cooke
    Moonlight Warrior by Janet Chapman
    Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley Cole

    I have a huge list but that is a few of the top books!

    Cynthia

  55. 55 Leslie Bryan
    December 18, 2008 at 1:33 am

    I, like so many others before me have a TBR pile that just grows larger…These are the books that I just bought yesterday that I can’t wait to read!
    Demon Bond-Meljean Brook
    Swallowing Darkness-Laurel K. Hamilton
    Dark Magic-Cheyenne McCray
    One Silent Night-Sherilyn Kenyon
    Fish Out of Water-Mary Janice Davidson
    I’m still looking for Zack by Cheyenne McCray…my bookstore didn’t have it!

  56. 56 Nicole
    December 18, 2008 at 1:34 am

    Hi Nalini

    I am so with you on all those wonderful books… Both the series and the authors..

    They’re all on my wish list ready and waiting to be picked up as soon as their publishing date hits.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Excellent list.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hugs and seasons greetings!!

    Nicole B

  57. 57 Sheena
    December 18, 2008 at 1:36 am

    6, 8, and 11 were already on my list…will have to look into some of the others ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also, really really looking forward to Kiss of the Demon King (Kresley Cole) and Immortals: The Reckoning (Jennifer Ashley, Joy Nash, Robin Popp). Also have a bunch of books that were released in the past few months that I plan on devouring over the holidays ๐Ÿ˜€

  58. 58 Christy Foster
    December 18, 2008 at 1:39 am

    I absolutely love series books, but recently found Kim Lenox. Her first book in her new series of the Shadow Guard (Night Falls Darkly) was AWESOME! You should totally read it.

    P.S. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE Gena Showalter. Fabulous isn’t even close to describing her, but it shall do for now. *grins* ((HUGS))

  59. 59 Jessica Copping
    December 18, 2008 at 1:42 am

    Hmm… definately Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley cole, Curse the Dawn by Karen Chance and Heart of the Dragon by Gena Showalter.

  60. 60 a blue rose
    December 18, 2008 at 1:46 am

    LOL, i wish i could have a TBR pile…i dont have that kind of will power. I buy a book and i gotta go home and read it til its done or i fall asleep with it in my hands…makes working the next day a lil bit challenging but its soooooo worth it…i love my authors!!!

  61. 61 Tiarra Coffey
    December 18, 2008 at 1:56 am

    I am wanting so many books. I write them all in my little book when an author announces them so I can get my hands on them right away ๐Ÿ™‚

    Here they are by order I can get my little hands on them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Veil of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Devil of the Highlands by Lynsay Sands
    Kiss of a Demom by Kresley Cole
    Pride by Rachel Vincent
    Immortal Hunter by Lynday Sands
    * The Vampireโ€™s Bride by Gena Showalter *
    Secret life of a Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    Darkness Calls by Marjorie M Liu
    Seduce The Darkenss by Gena Showalter
    The Fire King by Marjorie M Liu

    LOL…Look at that 11 books…hmmm So need more books than that….lol

    Tiarra

  62. 62 Layken
    December 18, 2008 at 2:05 am

    I can’t wait for those books myself. However I find as the year is drawing to a close I never seem to be able to find the time to read all the books/stories I want to ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can’t wait for my vacation to start. I have about 30 books to catch up on ๐Ÿ˜‰ However I always manage to find the time for my favorite authors like Nalini Singh!

  63. 63 Cynthia
    December 18, 2008 at 2:22 am

    I’m looking forward to soooo many books, but also catching up with new authors I’ve discovered ๐Ÿ™‚

  64. 64 Pherin
    December 18, 2008 at 2:40 am

    I’m highly looking forward to Gena Showalter’s Vampire Bride, as well as the next release of her Lords of the Underworld series and the re-release of Heart of the Dragon; Brenda Joyce’s Dark Victory and Dark Lover; and Christine Feehan’s next release (whose title I cannot remember)! ๐Ÿ™‚

  65. December 18, 2008 at 2:42 am

    I’m looking forward to you next one of course Nalini and Gena’s. JR Ward, Shrrilyn Kenyon, Cjristine Feehan, Kim Harrison, Lynsay Sands, Lynn Viehl, Charlaine Harris, Lisa Pietsch, Crystal Rain Love and my own! It looks to be a great year for some of my favorite authors.

  66. 66 suzana
    December 18, 2008 at 2:43 am

    i discoverd for a few months some books from gena showalter and i’m totaly in love with them….it would be great to have some more books from her or any other author of paranormal romantic…. heart of the dragon is my x-mas wish:)

  67. 67 Eva S
    December 18, 2008 at 2:56 am

    There are so many books I’m looking forward to read, some of them are:Anna Campbell’s Tempt the Devil, Lara Adrian’s Veil of Midnight, Deborah Cooke’s Kiss of Fate and Nalini Singh’s Branded by Fire.

  68. December 18, 2008 at 3:12 am

    I’m looking forward so many! I’ll name a few: the next In Death book, Erin McCarthy’s next contemporary, and the next Harry Dresden book.

  69. 69 k_sunshine1977@yahoo.com
    December 18, 2008 at 3:18 am

    a few on my can’t-wait-for-next-year-list are:

    toni blake – one reckless summer
    kim harrison – white witch, black curse
    silhouette nocturne’ time raiders miniseries
    jade lee – the concubine
    deanna raybourne – silent on the moor
    casey daniel’s newest title (can’t think of it right now)
    karen chance’s newest….
    and so many more that i can’t pull them out of my head right now.
    must. go. googling…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  70. 70 hauoli'ipo
    December 18, 2008 at 3:25 am

    As soon as I read today’s blog entry I knew I was in trouble, but I kept reading through the comments… it was like watching an accident happen, I couldn’t turn away. And now my wish list of books has grown by a mile (at least)! Of course at the top of my list is Layel’s story in The Vampire’s Bride… but now there’s so many more I’ve got to read. Thank goodness the holidays are upon us and I’ll have tons of time to read. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mele Kalikimaka!

  71. December 18, 2008 at 3:36 am

    I’m looking forward to:
    ‘Veil of Midnight’ by Lara Adrian
    ‘Stranger’ by Megan Hart
    ‘Kiss of A Demon King’ by Kresley Cole
    ‘Coyote’s Mate’ by Lora Leigh
    ‘Smooth Talking Stanger’ by Lisa Kleypas
    ‘Angels’ Blood’ by Nalini Singh

    Please enter me for the giveaway!

    Merry Christmas,
    VampFanGirl

  72. 72 Darla
    December 18, 2008 at 3:42 am

    Night of the Loving Dead by Casey Daniels
    At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost
    Pride by Rachel Vincent
    Atlantis Unleashed by Alyssa Day
    Glitter Baby by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
    Kiss of Fate by Deborah Cooke
    The Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter

  73. 73 Ada Lato-Esposito
    December 18, 2008 at 3:46 am

    Hi Nalini…I would luv 2 win an ARC of GS’s sinful delicious vamp, Layel. Been looking 4ward 4 quite some time 2 read his story. Good Luck every1! Ada:)

  74. 74 Bethany
    December 18, 2008 at 3:48 am

    So my list is huge or well here we go…
    The mage- Jean Johnson
    Vampire bride, Heart of the dragon, Jewel of atlantis- Gena Showalter
    Bone crossed- Patricia Briggs
    Dogs and Goddesses- Jeniffer cruisie
    Primal needs – Susan Sizemore
    Dominic- Elizabeth Amber
    The darkest whisper- Gena Showalter (YAY for a new lords book)
    And yeah thats just the beginning it gets longer every time I look at the books store OH well What can a book addict do… besides ask to be entered into the contest of course.
    Happy holidays
    Bethany

  75. 75 amanda martin
    December 18, 2008 at 3:53 am

    My list is for sure this two amazing aurthors:
    Vampire bride-Gena Showalter
    Magic Strikes – Ilona Andrews

  76. 76 Patricia Cochran
    December 18, 2008 at 4:14 am

    I have such a TBR list that I shouldn’t be purchasing any books until I’ve made a dent
    in the stack!! BUT I’m looking forward to getting Anna Campbell’s Tempt The Devil and
    Untouched, Nicola Marsh’s Unmasked, Cindy Gerard’s Whisper no Lies, and Olivia Gate’s
    Desire Series.

    Pat Cochran

  77. 77 melanie Samayoa
    December 18, 2008 at 4:14 am

    My wishlist on amazon is pretty long, but the authors are: laurell k. hamilton, sherrilyn kenyon, gene showalter, jayne anne krentz and a few others. Like I said it’s a long list. ๐Ÿ™‚

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE!!!

  78. 78 Louis Roys
    December 18, 2008 at 4:19 am

    These book top my reading list and will definitely keep me warm as winter progresses. I love the books written by Patricia Briggs, Gena Showalter, katie McAlister, Kresley Cole, sherilyn Kenyon,Karen Marie Moning, Jennifer Ashley, Joy Nash Robin Popp, christine Feehan, Mary Janice Davidson, angela Knight, Laruel K Hamilton and will be working my way throu the list of book mentioned here as well.

    Happy Holidays to all,

    Louise Roys

  79. 79 Chrissy
    December 18, 2008 at 4:20 am

    I’m looking forward to the Warlord’s Daughter by Susan Grant, and I just finished reading my first Gena Showalter book, the Darkest Night, which I absolutely loved! It had everything a good book should have: Hot sexy men, a strong heroine, an exciting story – should I say more? I just added all her books to my wish list for Christmas. I can’t wait to read her other books!

  80. 80 Eli
    December 18, 2008 at 4:22 am

    Most of those are on my list, the others probably will be once I get a look. The OMG it can’t get here fast enough belongs to Christina Dodd’s “Danger in a Red Dress”. But that’s March. And that’s the one I’m obsessed with right now, today, it may change if say, I sneeze. Here’s hoping the “gift cards for books are okay” message has sunk in to my giftcard phobic family.

  81. 81 Coralie
    December 18, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Hi!
    Please add me to the contest!!

    Best wishes,
    Coralie

  82. 82 Jessica Andrews
    December 18, 2008 at 4:35 am

    All these books really good! I wish I could get them all! I can’t wait till Gena’s; The Vampire Bride comes out! I love Gena Showalter and Nora Roberts books. I am ready for the new year to get here already. Lol.

  83. 83 Sonia
    December 18, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Frankly I am looking forward to any book that Gena Showalter writes in the next comming year. I fell in love with her Lords of the underworld series and I am looking forward to reading Vampire’s Bride and Heart of a Dragon in 2009.

  84. 84 Sabrina
    December 18, 2008 at 4:38 am

    I love Gena Showalter! I’m gonna check out all the other books you listed too, thanks!

  85. 85 Rhea
    December 18, 2008 at 4:50 am

    I am really looking forward to 2009 for new releases – 2008 seemed a bit light on substance and far too few releases from my favorite authors. I’m planning on getting all the new books listed and always look forward to Gena’s. She never disappoints.

  86. 86 orannia
    December 18, 2008 at 5:03 am

    Yvonne – the first in the series is The Alehouse Murders. I really enjoyed it. It’s set in Lincoln, and you really get a feel for medieval Lincoln… ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait for the third book as I want to see what the main character – Bascot – decided with regard to his future!

  87. 87 Lisa W.
    December 18, 2008 at 5:12 am

    1. Vampire Bride Gena Showalter
    2. at grave’s end Jeaniene Frost
    3. Murder Game Christine Feehan
    4. Ectasy Jacquelyn Frank
    5. Stay Night Lynn Viehl
    6. Coyote’s Mate Lora Leigh
    7. Bone Crossed Patricia Briggs
    8. Promises in Death J.D. Robb
    9. The First Sin Cheyenne McCray

  88. 88 Little O
    December 18, 2008 at 5:22 am

    I am a new found Gena Showalter fan!!!! She got me hooked on the “Lords of the Underworld” and “The Nymph King”. I can not get enough of her books and her sexy men!!

  89. December 18, 2008 at 5:39 am

    I am so excited about Bengal’s Heart and Tucker’s Claim! I get giddy just thinking about the day they release.

  90. December 18, 2008 at 5:44 am

    I just did my list a little while ago actually. Magic Stikes and The Shadow Queen are both on there as well as:

    Storm Glass by Maria V. Snyder
    The Trouble With Demons by Lisa Shearin
    White Star by Elizabeth Vaughan
    Vanished by Kat Richardson
    Deader Still by Anton Strout
    Hope’s Folly by Linnea Sinclair
    Deathwish by Rob Thurman
    Betraying Season by Marissa Doyle

    which are all part of series too (there are loads of others, but those are my main wishes). Their not in any particular order either.

  91. December 18, 2008 at 5:51 am

    This is the short list that comes to mind immediately. I’m not capable of deep thought today.

    At Grave’s End Jeanine Frost
    White Witch Black Curse Kim Harrison
    Dead and Gone Charlaine Harris
    Pride Rachel Vincent
    Vanished Kat Richardson
    Lover Avenged JR Ward
    The Devil’s Due Jenna Black
    Bone Crossed Patricia Briggs

    and many more…

  92. December 18, 2008 at 5:57 am

    The wish list is loooooong, but hey I would love Gena’s Vampire Bride…..
    I have recently discovered Gena, and now own all her Lords of the Underworld and I am preparing for Atlantis!

  93. 93 Carmen R
    December 18, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Night Huntress – Yasmine Galernon
    -The Devils Due – Jenna Black
    -At Grave’s End – Jeaniene Frost
    =Real Vampires Dont Diet – Gerry Bartlett
    -White Witch, Black Curse-by Kim Harrison
    -Desire Unchained-by Larissa Ione
    -Veil of Midnight-by Lara Adrian
    -Bone Crossed-by Patricia Briggs
    – Kitty and the Dead Man’s Hand & Kitty Raises Hell
    -Lover Avenged JR Ward
    -Dead and Gone Charlaine Harris
    -Vampire Bride Gena Showalter
    -Kiss of A Demon King by Kresley Cole

    and that is just a few off my list.

  94. 94 Cathy M
    December 18, 2008 at 6:29 am

    A Coyote’s Mate by Lora Leigh
    A Witch’s Beauty by Joey Hill
    Murder Game by Christine Feehan
    Bone Crossed by Patricia Briggs
    Promises in Death by JD Robb
    At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost

  95. 95 funkywater
    December 18, 2008 at 7:36 am

    hmmm…I am looking forward to
    Branded By Fire: Nalini Singh
    Texas Men: Delilah Devlin
    The Vampire’s Bride: Gena Showalter
    and a lot more. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  96. 96 joycerh
    December 18, 2008 at 8:17 am

    Anything by Sherilynn Kenyon (“Dead After Dark” just released; “Dream Warrior” TBR Feb 09)or Suzanne Brockmann (“Dark of Night TBR Jan 27, 2009); awaiting Kresley Cole’s “Kiss of the Demon King” and Gena Showalter’s “The Darkest Whisper” (Lords of the Underworld series) & “Heart of the Dragon”.

  97. 97 Stacy L.
    December 18, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Coyote’s Mate by Lora Leigh (I’ve read the excerpts so many times I know them by heart!)
    The Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter (Yay for Layal)
    At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost
    Veil of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Desire Unchained and Passion Unleashed by Larissa Ione
    Darkness Unknown by Alexis Morgan
    The Spy Who Wants Me by Lucy Monroe
    Primal Needs by Susan Sizemore
    You’re so Vein by Christine Warren
    Naked Edge by Pamela Clare
    Omega Games by Lynn Viehl
    Over My Dead Body by Michelle Bardsley
    Kiss of Fate by Deborah Cooke
    Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley Cole
    Taming the Fire by Sydney Croft
    My Man Michael by Lori Foster
    Whisper No Lies by Cindy Gerard
    Darkness Revealed by Alexandra Ivy

    OMG! It’s a good thing my husband gave me a BN giftcard!!!

    Happy Holidays!

  98. 98 Erin
    December 18, 2008 at 9:05 am

    I can’t wait for the Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter and the next in the Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning. Also, I can’t forget about the next Lords of the Underworld Book!

    Happy Holidays!

  99. 99 joey gillespie
    December 18, 2008 at 9:13 am

    The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter – Lords of the Underworld!! One of the best series I’ve ever read and hope she writes it forever. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Angel’s Blood – Nalini Singh – The excerpt is wonderful!
    Vampire’s Bride – Gena Showalter
    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole – Love the world and characters she’s created.
    Lover Avenged – JR Ward
    To Beguile a Beast – Elizabeth Hoyt – Terrific historical romance author!
    Jewel of Atlantis – Gena Showalter
    Heart of the Dragon – Gena Showalter
    I have more, but these are the books I most want. ๐Ÿ™‚
    J R Ward’s new series about angels on Harleys.
    Love Gena’s books – she’s uber awesome!! Please enter me in the contest.

  100. 100 joey gillespie
    December 18, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Forgot one – Branded by Fire – Nalini Singh

  101. 101 Angie
    December 18, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Just a few…

    Kiss of a Demon King -Kresley Cole
    The Immortal Hunter – Lynsay Sands
    The Vampire’s Bride – Gena Showalter
    The Darkest Wisper – Gena Showalter

  102. 102 Raonaid
    December 18, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Dang! I’m so far behind on my Anne Bishop!The Shadow Queen must be tied in with the Black Jewels world (love that series the most from her.)

    Books I’m looking forward too?

    Dream Warrior and Bad Moon Rising – Sherrilyn Kenyon
    Veil of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Murder Game Christine Feehan
    Ectasy Jacquelyn Frank
    Stay Night Lynn Viehl

  103. December 18, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Orannia, thanks, both books duly noted on my list! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Nalini, you’ve started a dreadful avalanche of need here…I’ll deal with you later!

  104. 104 Cynthya
    December 18, 2008 at 10:05 am

    I’m looking forward to most of your list (all but three.) Most of the books I read are part of a series. I’m also looking forward to (among others):
    Feehan, Christine–Murder Game
    Kurland, Lynn–Princess of the Sword
    Showalter, Gena–The Darkest Whisper
    Galenorn, Yasmine–Night Huntress
    Cole, Kresley–Kiss of a Demon King
    Sinclair, Linnea–Hope’s Folly
    Singh, Nalini–Angel’s Blood
    Arthur, Keri–Deadly Desire

  105. 105 Karin
    December 18, 2008 at 10:39 am

    That’s a great list. 2,3, and 6 are all on my list of those I’m looking forward to. I’m also really, really looking forward to the release of THE DARKEST WHISPER by Gena Showalter.

  106. 106 Sarah
    December 18, 2008 at 10:46 am

    I’m looking forward to a lot of books on that list! ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s Mine:

    Angel’s Blood- Nalini Singh
    The Vampireโ€™s Bride – Gena Showalter
    The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter
    Ecstasy : the Shadowdwellers- Jacquelyn Frank
    Running Hot- Jayne Ann Krentz
    Goddess of the Rose- P.C. Cast
    A Vampire’s Claim- Joey Hill
    Mortal Temptations- Allyson James

  107. December 18, 2008 at 10:58 am

    I have to agree with you and a lot of others here. I would be happy with any of them – and the rest of their series.

  108. 108 Cathy R. aka Cats Meow
    December 18, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Well… I have so many I keep an Excel spreadsheet to make sure I don’t miss any of my faves when they come out. lol.
    Anyhoo, here are a few of the books I’m waiting impatiently for.

    The Vampireโ€™s Bride by Gena Showalter would love to get an early peek at this one.
    Veil of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh
    Devil of the Highlands by Lynsay Sands
    Kiss of a Demom King by Kresley Cole
    Immortal Hunter by Lynsay Sands
    Secret life of a Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    Seduce The Darkenss by Gena Showalter
    Angelโ€™s Blood- Nalini Singh
    The Vampireโ€™s Bride – Gena Showalter
    The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter
    The Shadowdwellers- Jacquelyn Frank
    And I could keep going but I stop here.

  109. 109 Cathy R. aka Cats Meow
    December 18, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Well… I have so many I keep an Excel spreadsheet to make sure I don’t miss any of my faves when they come out. lol.
    Anyhoo, here are a few of the books I’m waiting impatiently for.

    The Vampireโ€™s Bride by Gena Showalter would love to get an early peek at this one.
    Veil of Midnight by Lara Adrian
    Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh
    Devil of the Highlands by Lynsay Sands
    Kiss of a Demom King by Kresley Cole
    Immortal Hunter by Lynsay Sands
    Secret life of a Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    Seduce The Darkenss by Gena Showalter
    Angelโ€™s Blood by Nalini Singh
    The Shadowdwellers by Jacquelyn Frank
    And I could keep going but I stop here.

  110. 110 Sharese
    December 18, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Looking forward to Continuations of my favorite series’…
    ….my Amazon Wish List

    Nalini Singh: Angelโ€™s Blood
    Nalini Singh: Branded by Fire
    Nalini Singh: anything Psy/Changelling
    Lara Adrian: Veil of Midnight
    Allyson James: Mortal Temptation
    Gena Showalter: The Vampireโ€™s Bride
    Gena Showalter: Heart of the Dragon
    Gena Showalter: The Darkest…anything (I love those Demons)
    Gena Showalter: Seduce the Darkness
    Jacqueline Frank: Ecstasy -the Shadowdwellers
    Kresley Cole: Kiss of a demon King
    Larissa Ione: Desire Unchained
    Larissa Inoe: Passion Unleashed
    Marjie Liu: Darkness Calls
    Christine Feehan: Murder Game
    Christine Feehan: Hidden Currents
    Cherry Adair: Night Shadow

  111. 111 Chris
    December 18, 2008 at 11:24 am

    I absolutely love Gena Showalter, can’t wait for The Vampire’s Bride & The Darkest Whisper, & Nalini Singh. I am impatiently waiting for the next install of the Psy/Changling series, Branded by Fire. I am currently re-reading the whole series and I have lost count how many times this makes, :)!! I too keep a notebook near my bed/pc to write down any new ones I come across. I have already made note of several in the previous comments to check out. A few others I intend to pick up along the way are:

    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole
    Atlantis Unleashed, Atlantis Unmasked & Atlantis Redeemed – Alyssa Day
    Twice As Hot – Gena Showalter
    Dark Victory (Masters of Time) – Brenda Joyce

    Happy reading everyone!!!!

  112. 112 sara hurt
    December 18, 2008 at 11:56 am

    Hello, I would so love to win this. I love her LOTU series, my husband even thought they rocked. We tell everyone about them. I havent had the pleasure to read any of Nalini, books but hope to change that in the future. I havent been able to buy and new books lately but my TBR has gotten out of control I sure hope I win the lottery soon. Have a merry Christmas all.

  113. 113 Alaina
    December 18, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Soo many of the books im looking forward to are already listed!!!
    (i didnt know lora leigh had a bengal one coming out, i knew about coyotes mate..)
    patricia briggs.. kiss of fate by deborah cooke.. some new ones by gena showalter (yay more lords).. hopefully a new one by Alyssa Day.. and of course Jayne Ann Krentz! (and the new charlaine harris)!!
    i hope i win!
    (P.S. keep writing, your books are seriously amazing, and i cant wait for new ones in the Psy/ Changeling series!!)

  114. 114 Kate
    December 18, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Wow I have so many I don’t think I could list them all.

    Nalini Singh – Branded by Fire
    Nalini Singh – Angel’s Blood
    Nalini Singh – Blaze of Memory
    Richelle Mead – Thorn Queen
    Richelle Mead – Blood Promise (book 4 in the VA series)
    Kelley Armstrong – Frostbitten
    Kelley Armstrong – Men of the Otherworld
    Patricia Briggs – Bone Crossed
    Kresley Cole – Kiss of a Demon King
    Jeaniene Frost – At Grave’s End
    Jacquelyn Frank – Ecstasy
    Deborah Cooke – Kiss of Fate
    Gena Showalter – The Darkest Whisper
    Sherrilyn Kenyon – Bad Moon Rising

    I’m sure there is more…but I can’t remember them all ๐Ÿ™‚

  115. 115 ShellBell
    December 18, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Just a few of the books I’m looking forward to are (in no particular order):

    *Coyote’s Mate – Lora Leigh
    *Dark Slayer – Christine Feehan
    *Murder Game – Christine Feehan
    *Bengal’s Heart – Lora Leigh
    *The Vampire’s Bride – Gena Showalter (it feels like I have been waiting forever for Layel’s story!)
    *Amber Eyes – Maya Banks
    *Lover Avenged – JR Ward (I’ve been hanging out for Rehv’s book too!)
    *Kiss of a Demon – Kresley Cole
    *Magic Strikes – Ilona Andrews
    *Branded By Fire – Nalini Singh
    *Angel’s Blood – Nalini Singh
    *Pride – Rachel Vincent
    *Prey – Rachel Vincent
    *The Darkest Whisper – Gena Showalter
    *Seduce The Darkness – Gena Showalter
    *Bone Crossed – Patricia Briggs
    *Dark of Night – Suzanne Brockmann
    *Sweet Persuasion – Maya Banks
    *Queen of Song and Souls – CL Wilson
    *Time Hunters: Guardian – Angela Knight
    *Tempt The devil – Anna Campbell
    *The Assassin – Elizabeth Elliott (not sure if she has actually finished writing The Assassin yet but I have been waiting for over 8 years for this book – unfortunately a bad case of writers block prevailed!)

  116. 116 Krystle
    December 18, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Hi Nalini,

    I actually picked up your book one day on a whim and found myself missing my bus! I’ve started my own Nalini Singh book collection now… ^___^
    Love it, but sooo bad on my wallet!

    At the top of my The-Anticipation-Is-Killing-Me List are:

    Kiss of a Demon King – Kresley Cole
    Branded By Fire – Nalini Singh
    Angelโ€™s Blood – Nalini Singh
    The Vampireโ€™s Bride- Gena Showalter
    Time Hunters: Guardian – Angela Knight
    Coyoteโ€™s Mate – Lora Leigh
    Bengalโ€™s Heart – Lora Leigh
    Dark Slayer – Christine Feehan
    Murder Game – Christine Feehan
    Desire Unchained- Larissa Ione
    Passion Unleashed- Larissa Ione
    Running Hot- Jayne Ann Krentz

  117. 117 HipShaker
    December 18, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    In no particular order:

    Coyote’s Mate-Lora Leigh
    Silent on the Moor-Deanna Raybourn
    Horizon (The Sharing Knife-Vol. 4)-Lois McMaster Bujold
    Need-Carrie Jones (comes out next week!)
    Wondrous Strange-Lesley Livingston (also next week!)
    Kiss of the Demon King-Kresley Cole
    Everything Nalini Singh, Meljean Brook, & Gena Showalter will be coming out with.
    Fragile Eternity-Melissa Marr
    Queen of Song & Souls-C.L. Wilson

    I know there’s more but I’d have to go rummaging around in my Shelfari wish list to find them!

  118. 118 Lina
    December 18, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    I don’t want a lot for Christmas
    There’s just one thing I need
    I don’t care about presents
    Underneath the Christmas tree
    I just want VAMPIREโ€™S BRIDE
    More than you could ever know
    Make my wish come true
    That’s all I want for Christmas from you!

    p.s. I love Gena Showalter and every single book she wrote. Really looking forward for others to come.
    And have a merry Christmas all.

  119. 119 ching
    December 18, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    My list would read as follows:
    Showalter
    Showalter
    Showalter

    I know, I know, I am possessed, but what can I say I am crazed about Gena’s books. They are awesome.
    Keeping my fingers crossed :))

  120. 120 thereasa
    December 18, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    I can’t wait for any of Gena’s books. I did’nt even know her till I was wondering around Barnes and Nobles one day, sat down on the floor, looked up and saw the hottest morsle I’ve seen in a long time, pulled the book down and I was hooked by the first line.
    The Nimph King was my first and I had to go back to the begining, not a shame at all. Next on my list is J. D. Robb. I think I’m in love with Roark. N, I know I am. I also look forward to The Vampires Bride. It’s on my favorites but there is also Brisinger and the next installment of the Aragon trilogy. GREAT book by Christopher Paolini.
    I would like to ask Chris: How did you get your hubby to read a romance?! MY hubby only touches my books so he can try to throw them at the bedside lamp to make me stop reading, doesn’t work either. I,d love to read All the books you all have mentioned. IN bed beside my hubby too.

  121. 121 PaulaZZZ
    December 18, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley Cole
    Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh
    Branded by Fire by Nalini Singh
    Bone Crossed by Patricia Briggs
    Dogs and Goddesses by Jennifer Crusie, Anne Stuart and Lani Diane Rich

  122. 122 anne
    December 18, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    The Vampires Bride and The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    Nalini Singh – Branded by Fire
    Kelley Armstrong – Men of the Otherworld
    Kresley Cole – Kiss of a Demon King
    And so much much more…
    Love you ladies!!!

  123. 123 Heather Brewer
    December 19, 2008 at 1:32 am

    I can’t wait for Nalini’s new series. Our book club loves the Psy-Changling series and I have gotten someone at work to read her.

    I also can’t wait for Lora Leigh’s Coyote’s Mate to come out. I loved Mercury’s War and the rest of the series. I think Mercury’s War and Dawn’s Awakening have been the best so far and I’ve read all the books prior to Mass market from Ellora’s cave.

    I have to say if Lora leigh writes it I will read it. I love the Nauti books and can’t wait for the 4th one in that series to come out and her Navy Seals series is fantastic and the transition to the new special ops series with Wild Card was seamless. The next book in that series Maverick comes out soon too.

    I love Gena’s books and have a couple of those on my wish list.

    Can’t wait for JR’s next installment either.

    Too many good books coming out over the next few months!!!!!!

  124. 124 Brittnie Saunders
    December 19, 2008 at 3:15 am

    I’m very much looking forward to:

    Branded by Fire by Nalini Singh
    Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley Cole
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    The Vampire’s Bride by Gena Showalter (Of Course)
    Skin Trade by Laurell K Hamilton
    Hunted by P.C. and Kristen Cast
    Dead and Gone by Charlaine Harris
    Pride by Rachel Vincent
    Don’t Tempt Me by Loretta Chase
    Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr
    Evermore by Alyson Noel

    Can’t wait for them to come out!!!

  125. 125 Dena
    December 19, 2008 at 5:25 am

    I’m looking forward to; Brenda Novak’s next Last Stand trilogy, Karen Marie Monings DreamFever, Nicola Marshs The Boss Bedroom Agenda. and Christine Feehans Hidden Current.

  126. 126 Maia
    December 19, 2008 at 5:32 am

    Wow, your list of books frighteningly parallel to mine ๐Ÿ™‚ My top books are:
    Gena Showalter’s “the Vampire Bride” and “Twice As Hot”
    Patricia Briggs’ “Bone Crossed” and “Hunting Ground”
    Anee Bishop’s “Shadow Queen”
    Charlaine Harris’ “Dead And Gone”
    Katie Macalister’s “Crouching Vampire, Hidden Fang”
    Christine Feehan’s “Murder Game”
    Kresely Cole’s “Kiss Of A Demon King”

    and last but not least…

    Nalini Singh’s “Branded By Fire”

    And while I know I cannot have them all as a Christmas gift, I will make due with the thought of them soon becoming mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

  127. 127 julietrevelyan
    December 19, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    At Grave’e End – Jeaniene Frost
    Magic Strikes – Ilona Andrews
    Bone Crossed – Patricia Briggs

    And more, for sure! But these three popped to mind immediately. Ahhh, can’t wait!

  128. 128 Margaret
    December 19, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    The TBR pile on my nightstand threatens to topple over and smother me in my sleep, yet still, I want. ๐Ÿ™‚

    “Dead and Gone” — Charlaine Harris
    “Plum Spooky” — Janet Evanovich
    “Bone Crossed” — Patricia Briggs
    “Doomsday Can Wait” — Lori Handeland
    “In Shade and Shadow” — JC and Barb Hendee

  129. December 20, 2008 at 1:14 am

    Man there are just more and more books to into and series at that.

    I’m really looking forward to
    The Darkest Whisper by Gena Showalter
    The Vampireโ€™s Bride by Gena Showalter
    Amber Eyes – Maya Banks

    I’m sure there are more but I just can’t think.

  130. 130 Stephanie W.
    December 20, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Gena Showalter’s my hero. <3, absolutely love her books. She’s definitely on my wish list. I’ll have to check out the others.

  131. December 20, 2008 at 6:09 am

    Thank you everyone for your comments!

    The random numbers have spoken, and the winner of Gena’s ARC is: Ada Lato-Esposito

    Congratulations!

  132. 132 Rena M.
    December 20, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Congratulations Ada! You are so lucky!!

  133. 133 azteclady
    December 20, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Congratulations, Ada!


Comments are currently closed.

