16
Dec
08

on the 10th day of Christmas…

10-lords-leaping1

 

We not only have Ten Lords a-Leaping (must feel good to be able to do that!), we have the fabulous Nicola Marsh, Romance and Sexy Sensation/Presents author, here to give us a look at her Santa Wish list and give away a copy of TWO recent releases!! 

 

nics-xmas-tree4

Ho! Ho! Ho! And a very merry Christmas to the lovely Desirabelles for inviting me to join in their 12 Days of Christmas.

May this Christmas be a special time for all of you.

 Today we have ten lords a-leaping.

 I don’t know about ten but in my house, we have 2 little lords doing loads of leaping come Christmas morning.  And that’s before they get stuck into the sweet treats!

Christmas is a magical time and with little kids I love seeing their eyes light up when they first spy the mound of presents under the Christmas tree.  This year, Santa’s been given strict instructions to bring a remote control tarantula, a bug catcher, a bug home…considering my aversion to creepy-crawlies, I think Santa’s going to be dumping his pressies outside this year!

nics-present1So if Santa could bring you anything this year, what (or who!) would it be?

I know the heroine, Beth Walker, in my current release THE BOSS’S BEDROOM AGENDA would ask for sexy archaeologist Aidan Voss wrapped up in a big red bow (and probably little else!  Come on, this book is a Sexy Sensation after all…)nic-marsh-playboy16

To join in the festive spirit, I’m giving away a copy each of my 2 recent releases, HOT NIGHTS WITH A PLAYBOY (Harlequin Modern Heat) and THE DESERT PRINCE’S PROPOSAL (Harlequin Romance) so to be in the running, please leave a comment and share your Santa wishlist!

 Nicola

www.nicolamarsh.com

THE BOSS’S BEDROOM AGENDA (Harl. Presents) OUT NOW in Aust/NZ, Feb 09 USA
TWO WEEKS IN THE MAGNATE’S BED (Harl. Modern Heat) March 09 UK, May Aust/NZ
THE BILLIONAIRE’S BABY (Harl. Romance) May UK/USA, June Aust/NZ

57 Responses to “on the 10th day of Christmas…”


  1. 1 Crystal B.
    December 16, 2008 at 1:55 am

    On my wishlist is:
    a diamond tennis bracelet
    a bookstore giftcard
    a Kitchen Aid mixer

  2. December 16, 2008 at 2:09 am

    Crystal, I’d hang out for the diamond bracelet 🙂 I love bracelets. When our Grandma died, to remember her, our mum bought us three girls a ruby and rose gold bracelet. Prettiest thing you’ll ever see. A good friend of mine bought me a gold bracelet for a significant birthday, and I haven’t taken it off since – except to go through those annoying airport doovies. When I was 10, my auntie and eldest sister bought me a gold bracelet with little gold hearts linking the circle for Christmas. I’ll never forget how surprised and moved I was. I don’t know what happened to it, but I’m sure I’d wear it even now.

  3. 3 Ellen
    December 16, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Guess I’ll be practical this year and have Santa bring me someone to clean my house and cook my meals. Two things I hate the most to do. I take a lord a’leaping but I’d never be able to keep up with one.

  4. December 16, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Ellen, I’m hearing you, loud and clear! What a fabulous, magical gift to have someone do all the cleaning and all the cooking. Oh happy sigh.

  5. 5 Lori Ann
    December 16, 2008 at 2:51 am

    If Santa could bring me anything, I would ask for Gerard Butler and Hugh Jackman. I also wouldn’t mind getting a new ipod and a big stack of books. Happy Holidays!

  6. 6 christa
    December 16, 2008 at 2:53 am

    ok I’m like super practical when it comes to wanting gifts. GC for grocery store,clothes or pjs, books

  7. December 16, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Lori Ann, I’m sorry to tell you, but the gorgeous GB is mine, all mine 🙂 Hugh Jackman I’ll share 🙂

    Christa, sorry for my ignorance..is GC like Gift Vouchers for stuff? I’m a huge believer in that. My sister mentioned she didn’t have jeans to fit her recently. Her birthday was last week so I gave her a voucher. Perfect! My dh thinks they’re impersonal, and I agree to a degree. But maybe times have changed?

  8. December 16, 2008 at 6:32 am

    I like the sound of that bracelet, Crystal.
    And the bookstore giftcard.

    Kitchen aid? Hmm…that would mean I’d have to spend more time there…so nah!

  9. December 16, 2008 at 6:33 am

    Wow Robbie, those sound like gorgeous bracelets!

  10. 10 Maureen
    December 16, 2008 at 6:33 am

    I would love a gift card to Borders so I could buy some books when all the Christmas craziness is done.

  11. December 16, 2008 at 6:34 am

    Hope you’d be willing to share, Lori Ann!

  12. December 16, 2008 at 6:35 am

    GC would be gift card, I think, Robbie?

    I like them as presents too, Christa, that way the recipient has a choice rather than receiving something they don’t like.

  13. December 16, 2008 at 6:36 am

    Hope you slot one of my books in there, Maureen 😉

  14. 15 LJ
    December 16, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Oh I will take a who (Hugh Jackman) purely fantasy though. In reality A lovely candlelight dinner for two followed by a 18K White gold diamond and sapphire tennis braclet.

  15. December 16, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Love that wish list, LJ!

  16. 17 Mau J
    December 16, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Oh Clive Owen or Raoul Bova pretty please Santa. 😀 A day at a spa with the full works will do as a substitute.

  17. 18 Jane
    December 16, 2008 at 7:56 am

    I would love a Kindle, cashmere sweater, cosmetics and a Wii.

  18. 19 Dina
    December 16, 2008 at 8:00 am

    A Vacation to Hawaii. Its been a long year of studies, I would so love this

  19. December 16, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Another great wish list, Mau J 🙂

  20. December 16, 2008 at 8:11 am

    Hawaii is glorious, Dina, and sounds like you deserve it 🙂

  21. 23 Nathalie
    December 16, 2008 at 9:01 am

    It would a brand new laptop… I am asking my parents and I hope they are listening!

  22. 24 Rachel Bailey
    December 16, 2008 at 9:14 am

    If I could have anything, I think I’d ask for an overseas holiday to somewhere exotic with my dh. Yvonne’s post a couple of weeks ago got me seriously thinking. 🙂

    Good luck with the creepy crawlies, Nicola!

  23. December 16, 2008 at 9:27 am

    Hope you get it, Nathalie!

  24. December 16, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Oooh…an overseas holiday sounds seriously fab, Rachel.

    Trying not to think about the creepy crawlies 😦

  25. 27 Ann M.
    December 16, 2008 at 11:24 am

    My wishlist is short.

    I want gift cards for books so dh won’t be as bothered by all the books I want to buy.

  26. 28 Dena
    December 16, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Hi Nic, I would like a real diamond bracelet to replace my diamonique one or a Ruby one would be great. Have a wonderful holiday and I hope you get your presents too.

  27. 29 christa
    December 16, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    gc is gift card or gift certificate. while there is a dollar amount attached, I just feel it’s a little more personal than cash and a person can get what they want, in their size(if clothes), suited to their tastes

  28. 30 RobynL
    December 16, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    my wish list has on it the following:
    Word Search book
    watch
    nail polish
    dish cloths
    flat screen TV

  29. 31 limecello
    December 16, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    I want Santa to bring me a job. 😛 That and a passing score [?] on the bar. Haha – I don’t think that’s on Santa’s list, but hey – it’d be nice. Great post, Robyn!

    (Also I don’t know if it’s my computer or just the weird times I check this blog… but for a few days it’ll show one post as being the most recent… and then one day I’ll check it and somehow I’ll have “missed” 2-3 prior posts in between.) … that’s not making any sense. Ah well. 😛 As long as I can see the posts in the end.

  30. December 16, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    I’d like one of those new paper-thin Macs 🙂 And a two-bedroomed apartment with a balcony, a/c and furnishings from Ikea. But I’ll settle for a new contract – Desire are buying my next two books, yay! 😀

  31. December 16, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Books are good, Ann M. 🙂
    Especially loads of Desires and Modern Heats and Romances 😉

  32. December 16, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Real diamonds sound lovely, Dena 🙂

  33. December 16, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Wow, Robyn L, that’s a diverse list!

  34. December 16, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I hope Santa delivers, Limecello.

  35. December 16, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Congrats on the new contract, Paula!!! Yay! 🙂

  36. December 16, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    Well of course there would be a voucher for the never ending supply of books. And a shapeshifter male who can turn into Gerard Butler, Hugh Jackman, clive owen, and so forth 😉 massages, hmmm. A cleaner, Gordon Ramsey cooking for me, (i have my iMac so) a Macbook (snap with Paula), good health for all, and well, to be published 😉

    Paula congrats on the 2 book contract! Nicola good luck with Santa’s list. ewww!

  37. 39 funkywater
    December 17, 2008 at 3:13 am

    If santa could give me anything, I would have to say for a certain guy to actually talk to me, considering I try but it’s like talking to a wall.

  38. December 17, 2008 at 4:34 am

    My Christmas wishlist is a bit bare this year, but here’s what I’ve asked for:
    Books, books, books!
    Bare Minerals makeup
    Shoes and purses
    Jewelry (rings, bracelets, necklaces, earrings)
    A new tattoo
    New haircolor at a good salon
    A winning lottery ticket (Santa can do this, can’t he?)
    A clean house (not done by me!)

  39. 41 Mona
    December 17, 2008 at 5:15 am

    Hi Nicola
    How about a villa and a ferrari. Not too much for Santa I hope 😉

  40. 42 Suzette
    December 17, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Mine is short too.

    My husband home for Christmas(works for gov so often times misses those special holidays)
    Book store gift cards(no one ever wants to buy them since I read too fast)
    Zenses(nintendo ds puzzle game)

  41. 43 Karin
    December 17, 2008 at 5:34 am

    Okay, since you threw in a ‘who’ there I’ll organize my wish list as follows:
    – a date with someone who doesn’t creep me out
    – a trip to Ireland
    – books

    Yeah, I know that I’ll probably only get the last one, but that’s why it’s called a ‘wish’ list. 😉

  42. 44 Kimmy
    December 17, 2008 at 6:41 am

    All I want is books and more books. I am pretty simple to please 😀

  43. December 17, 2008 at 6:59 am

    ooh, I’d love having a cleaner for the house 🙂 And washing clothes and dishes is a real pain…

  44. December 17, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Eleni,
    like the thought of that shapeshifter!!!

  45. December 17, 2008 at 7:35 am

    Hope Santa makes that wish come true, funkywater.

  46. December 17, 2008 at 7:35 am

    Wow, Elisa, that’s some list 🙂

  47. December 17, 2008 at 7:36 am

    Not asking for much at all, Mona 😉

  48. December 17, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Hope you get to spend time with hubbie, Suzette.

  49. December 17, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Books and more books sounds good to me, Kimmy 🙂

  50. December 17, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Let’s hope we all get house cleaning elves this year, Paula 🙂

  51. December 17, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Right, just put all names into a box for random prize draw and the winner is…Eleni!

    Congrats Eleni 🙂

    If you send me your details privately, I’ll pop the books in the mail to you.

    Thanks for having me, Desirabelles.
    Wishing everyone a merry Christmas!

  52. December 17, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Eleni! Congratulations! I must say that was a prize wishlist. Might put in for one myself 🙂

    Thank you SO much Nic for joining us on our 12 days of Christmas! You’ve been a fab guest. Have a very merry Christmas and may the love be plentiful and the bugs not so much 🙂

    Robbie

  53. December 17, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Woohoo! Oh thank you very much Nicola and Desirabelles.

    And Robyn, please place the order. If you don’t ask…. 😉

  54. 56 wcvamp
    December 18, 2008 at 3:21 am

    i am so looking forward to these books. I love dragons, vamps and everything in between.

  55. 57 WOOWOO
    December 18, 2008 at 7:44 am

    I’m eagerly awaiting a new crop of books this year. Some authors I’m watching are Kresley Cole, Jacquelyn Frank, Alyssa Day, Sherrilyn Kenyon, JR Ward, Lara Adrian, Gena Showalter, Nalini Singh. A bonanza of books this year.


Comments are currently closed.

