02
Oct
08

Cover Fun

As we’re giving away a copy of a French translation this week, I thought it might be fun to share covers of some of our recent and current translations. As you can see, they’re popping up all over Europe and in many languages.

Lovely, aren’t they?

16 Responses to “Cover Fun”


  1. October 2, 2008 at 7:59 am

    I love seeing foreign covers! Great post, Bron 🙂

  2. 2 azteclady
    October 2, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Wow, those are lovely indeed!

    And the Deseo covers brings memories 😀

  3. October 2, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    It’s so exciting getting a copy of your book in another language. The French covers are particularly lovely. Thanks for sharing, Bron.

  4. 4 Avi J
    October 2, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    How cool, Really nice.

  5. October 3, 2008 at 10:31 am

    I agree, Maxine, the French covers are the yummiest by far, IMO. Robbie’s Deseo is rather gorgeous…
    Yvonne you’ll be pleased to know I sold you out at South City warehouse the other day, can’t wait to read it. That’s a pretty cool cover too.

  6. October 3, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Yes, those French covers are quite evocative. I was thrilled to see I was paired with Bron for what I think was my first French release 🙂 .

    Jan, you’re such a sweetie! I hope you enjoy the book. Our local “The Warehouse” has revamped their book, movie and music section and I’ve been up there twice recently to check out my book on the shelves but they haven’t put the September books out, they’re still carrying August’s issues (which is great for you and Maxine btw!)

    I still get such a kick out of seeing my books on a bookstore shelf. Be a whole lot more fun, I’m sure to see it on a bookstore shelf in France or Greece or Portugal or any of the other wonderful translations we receive.

  7. 7 Sandra
    October 3, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    What gorgeous covers. Sigh evoking to just look at. Must be an amazing feeling to know that people all over the world are reading your books.

  8. October 3, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Sandra, that is a really difficult concept to take in. I’m sure it would seem more “real” to see them, as Yvonne pointed out, on the shelves in those foreign countries.

    I’m also a fan of Robyn’s gorgeous Deseo cover. Classy, just like Robbie. 🙂

    Bron

  9. October 3, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I have a pic of my Fortune book on a Walmart shelf in Whitehorse, Canada. Does that count as ‘foreign’?

  10. 10 LJ
    October 4, 2008 at 12:34 am

    I remember that cover with Heidi Betts from her book, seven year seduction. l guess they sometimes reuse certain covers. The Deseo Covers are great. I like Maxine’s and Robyn’s book cover best. 😀

  11. October 4, 2008 at 5:28 am

    Bron, yes, Robbie’s Deseo cover is definitely classy. And yep, just like she is. 🙂

    And I’ve said this before, but I think the heroine on my Deseo cover looks like another classy lady. Does anyone think she looks like Bron?

  12. October 4, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Jan, definitely foreign and cool from where we’re sitting. 🙂

    LJ, I suspect that the other book in the duo is Heidi’s Seven Year Seduction.

    Maxine, no, didn’t notice a likeness but I love the romanticism of that cover. Very French, very classy, very evocative.

    Bron

  13. October 5, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    They do indeed look great – love seeing foreign covers. My mum is an avid reader and I get to see some Greek covers and since we are in the foreign language section of the library, I catch a glimpse of other language covers too.
    E 🙂

  14. 14 limecello
    October 6, 2008 at 12:30 am

    I love those covers! I think my favorite might be Maxine’s – it’s so very different from the usual harlequin/M&B covers I see. The colors, image, everything.
    Of course all the rest are gorgeous too. 😛 Too bad I only know about 15 words in French so I can’t/shouldn’t buy those books 😉

  15. October 6, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    Limecello, I love mine and Jennifer Lewis’ French cover too. I can’t read French but it looks like Jennifer’s story is about oranges in paradise, and they made the cover to suit that. It’s so fresh.

  16. 16 Patricia Cochran
    October 8, 2008 at 5:07 am

    I love the translations into the different languages! Somehow
    they don’t exactly follow the English version and it gets pretty
    amusing!! They are all beautiful covers.

    Pat Cochran


Comments are currently closed.

