12
Sep
08

Of Joy :)

It’s been an amazing week for me with Hostage to Pleasure hitting both the USA Today Bestseller list and the New York Times Bestseller list.

I thought today, I’d invite you all to share something joyful that’s happened to you recently. It doesn’t have to be huge – just something that put a smile on your face. Looking forward to hearing all your good news πŸ™‚

cat

12 Responses to “Of Joy :)”


  1. 1 Willa
    September 12, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Something joyful? Well, I discovered a new-to-me-author and broke a 9 month reading drought. Her name – Nalini Singh! πŸ˜€

    And yes, that was slightly cheesy – but it sort of goes with the picture!

  2. 2 azteclady
    September 13, 2008 at 3:41 am

    First off: huge congrats, again, Nalini.

    Second: several things. An author took time out of her incredibly busy schedule to email me an amazingly nice note about a review of another author’s book. A friend who is beyond generous is giving me a small laptop so that I can read ebooks more comfortably than my desktop. My mother is finally moving out of her huge, old house, into a nice, just finished apartment in a nicer and safer (more residential) area of the city. Both my kids are healthy–physically and otherwise, thanks the good Lord!–and having a good time while the eldest is visiting during the last of his summer break.

    Life is good.

  3. September 13, 2008 at 5:57 am

    My biggest grin of the week came when I read Nalini’s email telling me she’d hit the NYT list! In fact I’m still grinning πŸ™‚

  4. 4 sandrahyatt
    September 13, 2008 at 7:12 am

    Hi Nalini

    Congratulations again (and again, and again).

    Loved that picture of the mouse and the cheese. That’s exactly how I feel having sold and being on lists and blogs with authors I’ve read and admired for years.

    Life is definitely good.

  5. September 13, 2008 at 7:29 am

    Woohoo, Nalini! What a wonderful achievement for you. Is that a bottle of bubbly I hear popping? Cheers.

    My best thing to happen this week is that I finished my latest manuscript and sent it in. It’s wonderful to finish, but of course now the nail-biting starts while I wait for it to be read by my editor. Perhaps I’ll pop open a bottle of bubbly too, to settle my nerves. Sounds good to me. πŸ™‚

  6. September 13, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Willa, thank you!! What a lovely thing to say πŸ™‚

    Azteclady – I love that last line – here’s to life being good!

    Sandra – isn’t that pic great? It expresses exactly how we feel at these moments πŸ™‚

    Congrats on finishing the ms, Maxine. And go for it with the bubbly – we won’t tell πŸ˜‰

  7. September 13, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Nalini, congratulations!! That’s just fabulous news. Can’t imagine the high you must be on! (And I love the mouse and his mountain of cheese too, lol Happy, happy sigh.)

    A recent joyous moment…watching our six year old daughter receive a chapel award on Thursday morning. She stood so straight and her big smile melted my heart.

    Robbie

  8. 8 Avi J
    September 13, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Congrats Nalini. My good news is I just got a new puppy.

  9. September 13, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Robyn, that’s such a lovely image of your daughter. I can just see that smile πŸ™‚

    Avi – congrats on the puppy! What’s his (her?) name?

  10. 10 Avi J
    September 13, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Nalini her name is Daisy

  11. 11 limecello
    September 14, 2008 at 4:04 am

    Congratulations, Nalini! I’m actually in the middle of reading “Hostage to Pleasure” now! πŸ˜€ Something good… well I got a check today – have mixed feelings about it, but despite that, checks are always nice to get.
    Also, it’s the weekend! That’s definitely good. πŸ™‚

  12. September 15, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Avi, that’s such a cute name πŸ™‚

    Limecello – hope you enjoyed Hostage!


Comments are currently closed.

