21
Aug
08

Contest & RWNZ Conference

Most of the other Desirabelles are off to the Romance Writers of Australia conference this week, so we’ll be getting some reports from them when they return. Until then, I thought I’d swing by and let you all know I’m giving away a copy of Susan Napier’s Accidental Mistress on my blog. Drop your name into the hat by Sunday to go into the draw.

And here’s a photo of me with Susan herself at the recent Romance Writers of New Zealand conference (yep, it’s conference season).

Thanks to Christina Phillips for the photo (Christina just got her first ever cover, so drop by and congratulate her) šŸ™‚

Hope you’re all having a great week!

7 Responses to “Contest & RWNZ Conference”


  1. 1 LJ
    August 21, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Hi Nalini, cool giveaway, btw I like your earings šŸ˜€

  2. 2 limecello
    August 21, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Hi Nalini!
    It is conference season! (Haha and I’m seconds too late b/c the link said “be the first to comment.” šŸ˜› Cute pic! And… :X I have my authors and countries sorted properly now. I think/hope. *crosses fingers*
    Congratulations, Christina!

  3. August 21, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Thank you so much for the congrats, limecello! (and thank you Nalini! šŸ™‚ )

  4. 4 azteclady
    August 22, 2008 at 3:06 am

    Huge contrats, Christina!

    Nalini, keep sharing those pictures–I live vicariously through them šŸ˜‰

  5. 5 Nathalie
    August 23, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Congrats Christina…

    And I agree that it seems conference season!

  6. August 26, 2008 at 6:06 am

    That’s a stunning pic of Nalini and Susan, for sure. But then again, you wouldn’t expect anything less, would you? šŸ˜‰

    I’m returned from the Aussie conference, which was spectacular btw, with a less than spectacular head cold. Ah well, the price we pay for the sheer luxury that was the Langham Hotel in Melbourne. Felt quite odd to be back in my own bed last night. Darn housekeeping here at home didn’t even turn the bed down for me šŸ™‚

  7. August 26, 2008 at 8:57 am

    LJ – thanks! I love those earrings.

    LOL Limecello šŸ™‚

    No worries, Christina!

    Azteclady – I love taking photos, so it’s fun for me, too šŸ™‚

    Nathalie – it definitely is. Everyone’s travelling here and there.

    Yvonne šŸ™‚ Looking forward to hearing more about the Aussie conference!


Comments are currently closed.

