06
Aug
08

San Francisco Photos

What a conference!! It was absolutely amazing – I’m still revved up from it. Here are some photos I thought you guys might enjoy. (I had a great one of Sandra at the Harlequin party, but it didn’t come out very well so I’ll have to finagle one from elsewhere. 😉 )

This one was taken at an informal get-together with some of the other Desire authors.

Bronwyn Jameson, Tessa Radley, Emily McKay, Olivia Gates, Nalini Singh
Bronwyn Jameson, Tessa Radley, Emily McKay, Olivia Gates, Nalini Singh

This next one was taken at the fabulous Harlequin party!

Sheree Whitefeather and Chris Marie Green

Sheree Whitefeather and Chris Marie Green

Kira Sinclair, whose first book Whispers in the Dark is an August release, was sitting next to me at the Literacy Signing. And who should come by to congratulate Kira than Linda Howard herself! I had to grab this photo!

Linda Howard & Kira Sinclair

Linda Howard & Kira Sinclair

I’ve got more photos over at my personal blog (I was very snap-happy *grin*), so swing by if you’d like to see more conference pics!

And last but not least – a great big welcome to the Down Under Desirabelles blog!!

20 Responses to “San Francisco Photos”


  1. August 6, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Nalini! Thanks for the pics. And oooooh, my idol is amongst them too! How fabulous to have LH just stroll on by.

    Yvonne (off to quickly squizz your blog pics too then back to work)

  2. August 6, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Yvonne – I took that photo especially for you! She was so nice about posing 🙂

  3. August 6, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Lovely pictures, Nalini. I am still searching for my download cord, but hopefully soon I can add a few as well.

    Bron

  4. 4 Avi J
    August 6, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Cool pics, sounds like you all had fun. Did you guys suffer any jet lag?

  5. 5 orannia
    August 6, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    WOW – what great photos! You all look like you’re having a great time! I have to say I’ve very excited that you met Linda Howard….I just LOVE her Mackenzie books. They were the first contemporary romances I ever read 🙂

    orannia

    PS Nalini – you look gorgeous in pink 🙂

  6. August 6, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Bron, can’t wait to see your pics. It was so great catching up with you in SF!

    Avi – I think I’m getting the brunt of it now. The conference is all go-go-go so you’re running on adrenaline. Now that I’m home, I want to nap constantly!

    Orannia – LH is so lovely, really nice. And thanks for the compliment 🙂

  7. August 6, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Nalini, thanks for posting these pictures. They’re great.

    And I love LH’s books too. I remember reading one of the McKenzie books and it was terrific.

    Welcome home, ladies.

  8. 8 christa
    August 7, 2008 at 12:49 am

    what cool pics. it’s always great to put a face to a name

  9. 9 kim h
    August 7, 2008 at 4:13 am

    great pics, looks like a lot of fun

  10. 10 limecello
    August 7, 2008 at 5:22 am

    Lovely pics – sounds like so much fun was had! Yay new blog too! 😀

  11. August 7, 2008 at 11:37 am

    great pikkies, Nalini! I’m in the process of digging out my camera and cord too, so will get to mine asap. Avi J – not so much jet lag as sleep depravation :S still trying to catch up (I miss the Marriott’s goooorgeous feather bed!)

  12. August 7, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Just love all the pics I’ve been seeing everywhere. . . but way more importantly, hi again! 🙂 Boy, it sure feels like forever since the last blog on the Diamond one. . . 😉

    Lois

  13. 13 azteclady
    August 8, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Yay!!!

    *getting comfy* nice place, y’all 😀

    And ohmygod! pictures! 😉

  14. August 8, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Fab photos, Nalini, can’t wait to see more – after you wake up!

  15. August 8, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Welcome home, Paula. Wasn’t the hotel fabulous AND the beds and pillows? Mind you, I am enjoying been home in my own again but just wanted to give props to this year’s conference hotel.

    Now, about my photos… I have downloaded them and will include a few in my scheduled post for Sunday since that will be here in another blink the way this week is moving.

    Bron

  16. August 8, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    So glad you all enjoyed the photos! I didn’t want to flood this blog, so there’s a bunch more on my personal one. 🙂 Can’t wait to see your photos, Bron & Paula. And those Marriott beds…wish I could’ve brought one home!!

  17. 17 Crystal B.
    August 13, 2008 at 1:50 am

    What great photos. Looks like a great time was had by all. 🙂

  18. 18 Nathalie
    August 13, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Great pics!

    I had a question… You once said you were not planning on writing Desires at the moment, but you are here on this blog… could this mean something?

  19. August 13, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Nathalie – I’m an honorary Desirabelle 😉 The other Desirabelles are close friends, and when they invited me to play, how could I say no? 🙂

  20. 20 Nathalie
    August 16, 2008 at 6:07 am

    Great to have than as an Honorary member 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

