04
Jul
08

Coming Soon!

Check back around the week of July 30th because we’ll be blogging for the first time during RWA Nationals.

And if you’re in the vicinity of San Francisco, drop in to the Literacy For Life book signing at the San Francisco Marriott on the 30th July.Β  Buy books, meet your favorite authors (including some of us!) and get your books signed.

14 Responses to “Coming Soon!”


  1. 1 limecello
    July 20, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Yes! First! Haha – I was looking through some [very old] DDU posts, and saw that there *was* a time that AviJ wasn’t always first. But she really got on it and I can’t even remember the last time she wasn’t. πŸ™‚ I’m bookmarking this page now.

  2. July 20, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Limecello, good for you being first. Poor Avi will be heartbroken. πŸ™‚

    Yes, please bookmark this page for when it’s up and running in about ten days time.

  3. 3 Avi J
    July 22, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Good for you limecello, the lucky first posting had to end sometime πŸ˜€ Maxine at least the fun will continue, I am looking forward to this blog.

  4. 4 azteclady
    July 22, 2008 at 1:52 am

    oh shoot! *kicking rock* I’ll never be first!!!! /whine

    *ahem*

    Hi, there! πŸ˜€

  5. 5 christa
    July 22, 2008 at 5:15 am

    bookmarked. really wher’s Avi, She must be engrossed in the DD party

  6. July 24, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Hi guys! Limecello, you’re making me laugh. We’re all so determined to beat Avi these days. Azteclady, don’t you worry, I’m sure you’ll do it. Hi Christa! Wow, so nice to see friendly familiar faces here already πŸ˜€

  7. July 24, 2008 at 10:13 am

    wow, this text is tiny compared with the Diamonds blog! More space to chat, I guess LOL

  8. 8 robyngrady
    July 24, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I think I’ve arrived! VERY exciting πŸ™‚

    Robbie

  9. 9 limecello
    July 31, 2008 at 5:04 am

    Oh I just realized you’ll be posting right around my final πŸ˜› [on the 1st. Blech] Haha- I can already see me blog hopping and not studying… which is BAD BAD BAD VERY BAD.

  10. August 1, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Discipline, Limecello, discipline. You know how important blogging is as a social phenomenon. Maybe you could do a thesis on it. πŸ˜€ What is your major, anyway? Just curious.

  11. 11 limecello
    August 1, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Yvonne, law :P. Undergrad was PolSci and Chinese [so no fun thesis. One was about Taiwan-China relations and how the US figured into that (of course it had a fancier name), and the other is was on the Taiwanese language.] πŸ˜› Currently I’ve been supposed to write a thesis/law review article on immigration/the Hazelton case in the US… my final is in Commercial Paper/Negotiable Instruments/Payment systems tomorrow…
    Though I am taking Race/Feminist Theory this fall and hoping I can somehow tie romance novels into that. Or not. Haha. Oh my gosh I need to study :X

  12. 12 christa
    August 3, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Wow limecello that sound interesting. When I did my Horticultural Technician course my thesis was on how SAD(Seasonal Affective Disorder) affect gardeners and methods that can be used to lessen the affects of SAD

  13. August 3, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Hey everyone!!! What fun to see you all here! You girls amaze me with your intelligence and diligence. Limecello, you have tons of subjects to grill re romance novels should you manage to include them in your study. And Christa, we are being battered by storms here in NZ at the moment and I’m sure I’m not the only one feeling SAD, sick sick sick of grey skies and rain. Although yesterday we did have a few short hours of some weird yellow stuff in the sky. Back to grey and wet today, sigh…

  14. 14 limecello
    August 4, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Christa – that sounds like such an interesting subject! I took ethnobotany [Anthro 610] in undergrad and I loved it. I considered getting a third degree, but figured the university wouldn’t extend my scholarship for another year when I’d already completed two degrees πŸ˜› – what’d you find?
    Jan – I’m hoping I can find something, but it has to have new legal issues so… that’s the sticky part. It can’t be a humanities thing, and I can’t think of any laws cum romance novels.


Comments are currently closed.

